Time to get fit

 

Okay, the cold and rainy days seem to be over, so now it’s high time to get fit. After my disastrous start into the 2016 running season, I learned it the hard way. No pain – no gain.

There is about a month time to prepare for a 23km hill run. For everybody interested, lock up “Esslinger Panoramalauf” from your favourite search engine. It is not exactly a mass run, more of a family event, just at the edge of the Swabian Alps.

So beside my 20km cycling course I added a 6km chilly evening run. Yes, I know there is still some way to go – but if keep moving it will work out. My main focus, beside my job is currently to prepare for a CAE exam. Therefore I have exactly 8 more weeks. God am I nervous.

Leave a Reply

